My love affair with gardening

I had the pleasure today of fulfilling a wish of mine and I had an interview for an article in Ontario Gardener magazine.  My nerves got the best of me at the beginning of the interview but I quickly relaxed  as the questions centered around my love for gardening. I realized the woman who did the interview understood.  She got me and I relaxed.

To me gardening is like breathing.  It has become a necessity and a passion.  It is a sanctuary when life is tough and it is a joy and a celebration when things are great.

I truly feel the most connected when I have my hands in the dirt.

It was a thrill for me to have the opportunity to have my garden possibly featured in a magazine but it was almost more of a thrill to feel connected and heard with someone who felt the same as I did.

I guess that explains why gardening magazines are so special.  It is a passion that the writers and readers share and an understanding of why we do what we do.

I am looking forward to spring and a new season of gardening.  Cheers to all my fellow garden magazine and blog readers who feel the excitement as well.

Leave a Reply

