Lesson learned

Every year I add to my conifer collection.  I admit, they are my weakness.  This past year I increased the size of my garden and added four new conifers.  One of them was Abies koreana ‘Silberlocke’. 

This past summer was a challenge for many things in my garden because I spent a good part of the summer away from home.  Unfortunately we had a flood in our house and had to relocate to a hotel.  As many of you will know, having worked with contractors, two weeks away very often turns into a month away.  Unfortunately August was also very dry and my ‘Silberlocke’ did not get the water it needed.  I know, I know….I preach about caring for new plants and yet I did not follow my own advice.  Lesson learned….I will be very careful next time.  With any luck I will be able to get my hands on another one and try again. 

Leave a Reply

