Time for fall planters

I do enjoy the change of seasons because it gives me the opportunity to be creative with planters again.   Today I loaded up my truck and travelled to different homes creating fall planters.  Awwwww I do LOVE my job.

Some of my favourite plants to use for fall planters are:  Ornamental peppers, kale, mum’s, asparagus ferns, Sedum, asters and ornamental grasses.  I usually try to choose mum’s and aster’s who have not bloomed yet.  Ideally I choose ones that have one or two flowers just opening so I can see the colour….this way the blooms last longer.   Here are a couple of pictures from last years planters.  Have fun and play around with some combinations of your own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

