Natural Beauty

When I was a little girl, my Dad would stop the car and we would pick flowers by the side of the road.  I would spend the time in the car looking for a large grouping of beauty that would be worth the car pulling over for.  I find myself as an adult still searching the sides of the road for pretty shots of nature. 

This past weekend I saw just that.  The sides of the road and the visible forest area between Montreal and Ottawa, blanketed in white.  TRILLIUMS!!! Stunning.  

Today I went to a home in the East of Ottawa.  The house is situated on a very large forest lot.  At the back of the property was the same beautiful blanket of white.  Trilliums everywhere.  What a vision.

Even as I work to design and create waves of beauty, nature reighs supreme.  We work so very hard to get our gardens beautiful, yet nature does it in a random breathtaking way. 

Leave a Reply

