A peak inside my garden gate

My journey to become a landscape and garden designer started in my own backyard.  My family and I moved into a home with a small garden.  At the time that we moved in I was seven months pregnant and I did not know much about gardening nor did I have much interest. As the years went by I became hooked on gardening and the relaxing feeling I would get when I worked outside.  During the winter months I would learn everything I could about horticulture and dream about what textures and shapes to combine.  In the summer I would experiment. I have attached a couple of pictures of the garden in 2004 as it was when I started gardening and a couple of pictures in 2010 so that you can see how it has evolved.   It has been a joy. 

Pergola swing set 2004

 

Pergola turned into sitting area 2010

Side Garden 2004

Side Garden 2010

Leave a Reply

