The soothing calm of Mother nature.

 Last week I had to undergo a procedure at the local hospital.  As my husband and I walked towards the procedure room, I felt my anxiety level rising.  As we walked further down the hall we came upon a very large picture window that overlooked an outdoor courtyard.  The courtyard had been beautifully designed with lots of trees and winter interest plants.  Immediately it had a calming effect and I could feel myself relaxing.  Even in the dead of winter, even with all the snow and white sterile hospital walls…nature can work wonders at calming our souls.

Leave a Reply

